From left to right, front row: Ernestina A. Cruz, Dolores M. Pangelinan, Antoinette P. Sanford, Frances U. Taitano, Angelina B. Aflague, First Lady Christine M.S. Calvo, Magdalena D. Suzuki, Evelyn S. Leon Guerrero, Lourdes Leon Guerrero, Carmelita Merfalen, Elizabeth M. Bitanga, AOLG president Sister Mary Angela Perez of the Religious Sisters of Mercy, Class of ‘64; and back row: AOLG principal Mary A. T. Meeks Class of ‘69, Bernadette L.O. Sablan, Linda C. Ortiz, Teresita S. Flores, Judith P. Salas, Teresita L.G. Pereira, Mariles D. Benavente, Dorothy A. Camacho, Roseleen M. Brown, Barbara R. Borja, Carmelita S. Concepcion, Leilani M. Nelson, Daria C. Reyes, and  34th Guam Legislature Vice Speaker, Honorable Senator Therese Terlaje, Class of ‘81. Not shown: Antoinette P. Rosario.

For the first time in Academy’s history, the 2018 Distinguished Golden Alumnae Award was not given to an individual, but to an entire class—the Class of 1968. This Award recognizes alumnae who have demonstrated service and giving to their alma mater and community.

Watch out for more featured alumnae

Close Menu