The Academy of Our Lady of Guam High School recently inducted nineteen (19) new members into the school’s Camarin Chapter of the National Honor Society (NHS).  The National Honor Society is a national organization established to recognize outstanding high school students.  NHS serves to honor students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, leadership, service, and character.


Front row (left to right): Reese Meno, Jimin Jung, Katherine Perez, Maegan Catahay, Kayla Cajigal, and Victoria Montinola. Middle row (left to right): Kateri Santos, Brenna Rodriguez, Denise Hagen, Euriah Patacsil, Elthea Miguel, and Analysa Payumo. Back row (left to right): Mari Utsui, Jacqueline Song, Pilar Martin, Franky Lynn Hill, Juliana Nelson, Joie Blas, and Sabryn Artero.  

scholarship 01


On December 16, 2016, Mercy Action Marianas, Ltd. awarded five (5) scholarships to Academy of Our Lady of Guam students.  Mercy Action Marianas, Ltd. is established to ensure the continuance of the ministries of the Sisters of Mercy of Guam.  



The Academy of Our Lady of Guam is grateful for the generous alumnae donors who continue to make it possible for some of our young women on island to receive an Academy education and be part of the growing "sisterhood". They are truly exemplary of Catherine McAuley's mission to help educate women and children. Some of the school's alumnae donors for School Year 2016-2017 recently attended the Mercy Day Liturgical Celebration held on September 22, 2016 along with some of the Sisters of Mercy, many of whom were their teachers at the Academy. Front row left to right: Sr. Maria Quitanilla, Sr. Cabrini Taitano '60, Sr. Francis Marie Blas, Sr. Orlean Pereda '69, Sr. Angela Perez '64/AOLG President, Mari Utsui (recipient of Jane Wha-Young Kim Scholarship given by Yuri Kim '89), Maycie Utsui, Daphne Castillo/AOLG Vice Principal, Sr. Francis Jerome Cruz, Mary Meeks '69/AOLG Principal, Elaine Jones '56, Sharina Quitugua (Elaine Jones '66 Scholarship recipient), Natasha Quitugua '91, Enrico Aquino, Riennel Aquino ("Save Our Sister Program" by the Class of '91 Scholarship recipient), Nelba Aquino, Nadya Dupree (Elaine Jones '66 Scholarship recipient), Marie Dupree. Back row left to right: Sr. Maria Rosario Gaite, Sr. Elizabeth Uncangco, Sr. Trinie Pangelinan, Sr. Dorothy Lettiere, Sr. Oliva Benavente '63, and the Class of '91 representatives present: Paula Ulloa, Anna Liza De Luna Ganeb, Alma Neglerio Terbio, Peggy Wong Nartia, Rowena Roa Guzman, Pam Baker Brewster, Jackie Ponce, Joanne Sequitin Kim, Tina Perez, Teena Benavente Quichocho, and Aubriene Merfalen.



The school welcomes back all returning teachers and offers a warm welcome to new teachers Tia Flores (U.S. History) and Irish Espirito (Anatomy) to the Academy family! 


big facebook like2                        instagram follow 



AOLGlogo2015Academy of Our Lady of Guam
233 Archbishop Flores St, Hagatna,Guam  96910
Tel: (671) 477-8203 Fax: (671) 477-8555
Contact Us!


SistersofMercywasc and wcea